Volunteers of Glen Eira

Volunteers of Glen Eira

Please be advised that due to the COVID 19 pandemic Volunteers of Glen Eira will only be available via emails to volresources@cisgleneira.org.au


weVolunteer: Emergency Volunteering

  • Support people impacted by COVID-19 by submitting your details to Volunteering Victoria’s emergency support volunteer register. Click here to register or for more information.

  • Organisations can also register their need for volunteer assistance here


Volunteering

As Volunteers of Glen Eira, Community Information and Support Victoria delivers volunteer support services in and around the Glen Eira municipality. Brochure here.

-          We assist individuals to find suitable volunteering opportunities
-          Provide information to individuals and groups about volunteering
-          Assist volunteer involving organisations with information and support
-          Promote and celebrate volunteering throughout the community

Wanting to Volunteer

There are a wide range of volunteering opportunities available in Glen Eira and our trained volunteers can sit down with you to discuss which ones best suit your interests, your skills and availability. 

How to contact us:

Phone: 03 9571 7644 or Email: volresources@cisgleneira.org.au

Volunteers of Glen Eira is located at 1134 Glen Huntly Rd, Glen Huntly, 3163. Our office is open from 10am-3pm on Monday to Friday for enquiries. 

You may like to complete our online Volunteer Application Form to better assist us in further matching you to volunteer positions. 

If you require a hard copy to print and fill out, we have that too - Volunteer Application form

Searching online for available positions:

Please visit the following volunteer search platforms:

Go Volunteer www.govolunteer.com.au
Seek Volunteer www.volunteer.com.au 
Good Company www.goodcompany.com.au
Victoria’s Volunteering Portal www.volunteer.vic.gov.au
Ethical Jobs www.ethicaljobs.com.au

For skilled volunteering check out the following volunteer search platforms:

Institute of Community Directors www.communitydirectors.com.au
Vollie www.vollie.com.au 
Good Jobs - search boards www.goodjobs.com.au
Probono Australia www.facebook.com/ProBonoAustralia/

Information About Volunteering

For some general information about volunteering click HERE.

Links to Volunteering Resources

Victoria’s Volunteering Portal www.volunteer.vic.gov.au
Volunteering Victoria is www.volunteeringvictoria.org.au
Volunteering Australia is www.volunteeringaustralia.org
Australian Volunteers International is www.australianvolunteers.com

Young People and Volunteering 

For information about young people and volunteering visit Youth Central's Volunteering page

Looking for Volunteers

We can support not-for-profit organisations who hold relevant insurances with promoting and filling volunteer opportunities. To list your positions with us please complete the Volunteer Position Form online. We will then contact you with the details of the resulting listing. Alternatively, if you prefer a hard copy, please complete the Volunteer Position Form and return to us at volresources@cisgleneira.org.au.