Energy Affordability Training Partnership

Energy Simplified

Energy costs are a significant concern for many Victorian households and are a cause of hardship for many. To support people experiencing this hardship, Community Information & Support Victoria have partnered with the Consumer Policy Research Centre (CPRC) and Ellis Jones to train and support Emergency Relief (ER) workers to assist vulnerable households accessing emergency relief and experiencing energy hardship.

Energy Training (for Community Support Workers, ER Workers and frontline workers supporting people with energy hardship)
CISVic’s new energy training program takes the complexity out of energy, focusing on the simple steps that everyone can take to get affordable bills.  This will benefit both you and your clients.

You will get expert:

  • information on how to make the most of the changes that make energy fairer in Victoria
  • insights into the three effective steps that people can take to reduce their costs

Free lunch with all registrations. Don’t miss out. RSVP today.

Dandenong - Wednesday 21 August, 10am - 1pm   Click here to register
Epping - Monday 26 August, 10am - 1pm  Click here to register
Hampton - Wednesday 28 August, 12.30pm - 3.30pm. Click here to register
Cranbourne - Thursday 29 August, 1pm - 4pm  Click here to register
Rosebud - Tuesday 3 September, 9am - 12pm  Click here to register
East Burwood - Wednesday 4 September 10am - 1pm  Click here to register 
Mornington - Thursday 5 September, 10am - 1pm  Click here to register
Coburg - Monday 9 September, 10am - 1pm  Click here to register
Ringwood - Wednesday 11 September, 1pm - 4pm Click here to register
Heidelberg West - Thursday 12 September, 10am – 1pm Click here to register
Geelong - Tuesday 17 September, 11am - 2pm Click here to register
Wantirna South - Wednesday 18 September, 1pm - 4pm  Click here to register
Frankston - Thursday 19 September, 10am - 1pm  Click here to register
Bendigo - Tuesday 24 September, 11am - 2pm  Click here to register
Doncaster - Wednesday 25 September, 1pm - 4pm  Click here to register
St Kilda - Thursday 26 September, 10am - 1pm Click here to register
Chelsea - Tuesday 1 October, 10am - 1pm  Click here to register
Camberwell - Wednesday 2 October, 10am - 1pm  Click here to register 
Leongatha - Monday 14 October, 12pm - 3pm  Click here to register
CBD (CISVic Office) - Thursday 17 October, 10am - 1pm  Click here to register
Preston - Friday 18 October, 10am - 1pm  Click here to register 
Narre Warren - Wednesday 23 October 10am - 1pm  Click here to register
Ormond, Thursday 31 October 10am - 1pm  Click here to register 

NEW: Volunteer Energy Mentors 
Become a community mentor and support those most in-need!
Are you a good listener and communicator with a genuine interest in others? Do you want to make a real difference in the lives of people struggling to make ends meet? Would you like to learn more about energy?

Evidence shows that vulnerable consumers are disproportionately affected by the rise in energy prices. To tackle this, we have developed a new training and information program to support consumers to take control of their energy bills. We are looking for dedicated and reliable people to volunteer as Community Energy Mentors and participate in a pilot program to assist Victorians in need. For a copy of the position detials click here or for more information and to express your interest contact Jill Wilson at jill@cisvic.org.au or call 9672 2003. 

Energy Mentor Training 

CBD training 1, Wednesday 3 and 10 July, 10am - 3pm  Click here to register
CBD training 2, Thursday 18 and 25 July, 10am - 3pm  Click here to register
South East Training, Friday 2 August and Wednesday 7 August, 10am - 3pm Click here to register