Volunteering

Volunteering

As Volunteers of Banyule, Community Information and Support Victoria delivers volunteer support services in and around the Banyule municipality. 

-          We assist individuals to find suitable volunteering opportunities
-          Provide information to individuals and groups about volunteering
-          Assist volunteer involving organisations with information and support
-          Promote and celebrate volunteering throughout the community

Check out our short information videos 'Making Volunteering Work for You' and 'Volunteering - The First Step'

            

Wanting to Volunteer

There are a wide range of volunteering opportunities available in Banyule and our trained volunteers can sit down with you to discuss which ones best suit your interests, skills and availability. 

How to contact us:

Phone: 03 9672 2000 or Email: office@volunteersofbanyule.org.au

Volunteers of Banyule is located at Shop 48 – The Harmony Centre (The Mall, Heidelberg West VIC 3081) from 11am-3pm on Tuesdays and Thursday for face to face interviews or enquiries. 

You may like to complete and return our Volunteer Application form to better assist us in further matching you to volunteer positions. 

Searching online for available positions:

Please visit the following volunteer search platforms:

Go Volunteer www.govolunteer.com.au
Seek Volunteer www.volunteer.com.au 
Good Company www.goodcompany.com.au 
Victoria’s Volunteering Portal www.volunteer.vic.gov.au
Ethical Jobs www.ethicaljobs.com.au

For skilled volunteering check out the following volunteer search platforms:

Institute of Community Directors www.communitydirectors.com.au
Vollie www.vollie.com.au 
Good Jobs - search boards www.goodjobs.com.au
Probono Australia www.probonoaustralia.com.au

Links to Volunteering Resources

Victoria’s Volunteering Portal www.volunteer.vic.gov.au
Volunteering Victoria is www.volunteeringvictoria.org.au
Volunteering Australia is www.volunteeringaustralia.org
Australian Volunteers International is www.australianvolunteers.com

Funding Opportunities Banyule and Nillumbik:

Jenny Macklin MP ~ Grants Information Kit 2017

Young People and Volunteering 

Volunteer Opportunties Locally for Young People 

For more information about young people and volunteering visit Youth Central's Volunteering page

Looking for Volunteers

We can support not-for-profit organisations who hold relevant insurances with promoting and filling volunteer opportunities. To list your positions with us please complete the Volunteer Position Form and return to us at office@volunteersofbanyule.org.au

We also provide information and training about volunteer management, practises and standards. Please contact Jill Wilson at jill@cisvic.org.au for more information or to discuss your needs.