The Board

President: Anne Coughlin

Joined 2010

Member for Bayside Community Information & Support Service

Anne has been Manager at BayCISS since May, 2010. Prior to this appointment she had an extensive career in education as a teacher and later as Principal of Wheelers Hill Secondary College for nine years. Anne has held a number of positions on Statewide and Regional Committees and was DeputyPresident of the Victorian Association of State Secondary Principals from 2003 to 2006. In 2006 Anne moved into local government and was Executive Manager of Community Services for the Moonee Valley City Council from 2007 until 2009.Following a short break, Anne made the decision to work in the not for profit sector and was fortunate to be appointed to this role. Anne has been a member of the CISVic Board for the past year and a half and would like to continue to contribute to the organisation into the future.

Susan Magee: Vice-President

Member since 2011

Member of Casey North Information & Support Services

Susan has worked in the community sector for 24 years. She holds a Bachelor of Arts and an Associate Diploma of Welfare Studies. Susan has been with Casey North CISS for almost 15 years and has developed the service from its inception to the busy crisis centre that it is today. Prior to that she was employed in a number of positions in the community housing area, including Executive Officer of the Southern Region Housing Council. She convenes the Emergency Relief Network for the City of Casey and sits of the State Consultative Committee for the FAHCSIA Financial Management Program. Susan also has a Certificate IV in workplace Training and Assessment. She believes strongly in working towards a fairer and more equitable society for all.


Treasurer: James Dent

Joined 2009

Individual Member

James is a Chartered Accountant with a Graduate Diploma of Corporate Governance. He is a partner with KPMG having started his professional career with them in 1994. James is currently a member of the Energy and Natural Resources audit group. He has experience providing audit services to clients ranging from large multinational groups to small private enterprises. Additionally, he has also assisted clients with specific technical matters, systems and process reviews, and general accounting advice. James has worked in Sydney, Hong Kong and London.

Hon. Secretary: Jinny McGrath

Joined 2010

Member for Dandenong Community Advisory Bureau

Jinny holds a Bachelor and Masters in Social Work. She has nearly 30 years experience in a variety of setting including housing, as a community development worker in schools, team leader in disability services, manager of a family counselling support service, member of the Social Security Appeals, Tribunal and Migrant Review Tribunal, and Programs Manager at Springvale Community Aid & Advice Bureau. Jinny is currently the Manager of Dandenong Community Advisory Bureau. Jinny has also been extensively involved in a voluntarily capacity in her local community, serving as an elected Councillor and on numerous Boards of community organisations. Jinny is also a Williamson Community Leadership Fellow.

Anne Catanese - Ordinary Member

Member since 2013

Member of Chelsea Community Support Services



Ian Parker - Ordinary Member

Member since 2013

Member of Banyule Support & Information Centre



Jackie Currie - Ordinary Member

Member since 2013

Member of Southern Peninsula Community Support & Information Centre



Damien Lockie - Individual Member

Member since 2016

Individual Member